Millstone

CP cp_millstone - 3CP attack/defence map b6

ics

http://ics-base.net
aa
Jun 17, 2010
This is the map that i have been working for during last 2 months + enhancing it 2-3 weeks on top of that. I find this map being very good lesson into world of TF2 mapping as i work on new projects in the future.

I created download site for the map with images and to distribute the map so you might want to check this out too as it has full changelog and screenies. (Though those screenshots are here now too).

So, comments appreciated and suggestions. I'll return here and read them time to time as i work towards the end. Thanks.

Releases and dates:

b1: 23rd of Dec 2010
b2: 25th of Dec 2010
b3: 30th of Dec 2010
b4: 4th of Jan 2011
b5: 9th of Jan 2011
b6: 9th of Jan 2011

Next: No plans made yet

Last edited:
Mar 23, 2010
looks damn good for 2 months of work, as far as detailing.
the A point looks pretty cool. B is ehh. C pics pl0x.

Seba

DR. BIG FUCKER, PHD
aa
Jun 9, 2009
I don't quite understand the purpose of the danger sign in your second screenshot; is there a deathpit beyond those rocks? Do rabid wolves attack you? Does a giant eagle swoop in and eat the player? It just makes little sense, that's all.

The fourth screenshot has some very odd lighting. The inside of the shack (which is inside, so why does it need a roof?) has warm lighting, while the rest is a very cold blue and silver. Find a replacement for that shack, because it stands out like a sore thumb.

On the last screenshot, that health looks annoying as hell. Pickups shouldn't be in hard-to-reach places, but they also shouldn't be in the center of attention.

Pocket

Half a Lambert is better than one.
aa
Nov 14, 2009
Third screenshot: I would caution against the use of the Sawmill planks in a Dustbowl-themed map.

ics

aa
Jun 17, 2010
Thanks for all the feedback so far.